We are the Ganaraska Chordsmen Chorus, 
AKA "The Ganaraskals!"

Men of all ages from Port Hope, Cobourg, Northumberland County and beyond.
A Barbershop Harmony Society chorus singing from memory and without accompaniment (a cappella).
Meeting Sep 20, 2016 to 20 Jun, 2017 at the Music Room, Terry Fox Public School, Cobourg. Summer venue TBA.
Most Tuesdays, 7PM-9:30PM, year-round.
We love to sing and entertain.
Led by an award winning chorus director, we learn words and music with the aid of take-home sheet music and audio recordings. No previous music training is necessary, as long as you can carry a tune, in tune.

The Barbershop Harmony Society brings men together in harmony and fellowship to enrich lives through singing.
To be the premier membership organization for men who love to sing.

Our Director - Lynn Brown

Lynn brings to the Northumberland Hills Chapter over 35 years of barbershop quartet and chorus experience within the Barbershop Harmony Society (BHS). He previously directed the BHS chapter in Peterborough and, most recently, the female Durham Shores Chorus of the Sweet Adelines which he led in his first year with them to winning 2015 Region 16 Division A and garnered the Novice Director Award. His vocational life as a Professional Engineer and Ontario Land Surveyor is now complemented by enjoying retirement in Port Hope with his wife Lois. He relishes making time to coach local choruses and quartets. His absolute love of music, his training at Directors College (BHS), and his years of music experience and technical expertise combine to inspire the Ganaraska Chordsmen Chorus with the leadership needed for musical advancement.

Our Members

Alan Cole
Gary Bray
Lynn Brown
Al Gaul
Cec Henry
Ron Hyatt
Andre Lemelin*
Gord McArthur
Vince Meekes
Fred Mooij
Alan Mounsteven
Doug Murray*
Roger Wilson

John Dingle
Fred Rapson
Robert Smith
Rick Faulkner
Tom Holden
William Paroschy
Moe Schroter

Peter Chrisomalis
Ted Devonshire
Ernie Dyck
Herb Franklin
Mark Hambleton
Barry Ott
Dan Pearson

The following map may help find a potential car-pooling partner from among our members.